The Beatles: Abbey Road (Super Deluxe Edition 4 CD)

Abbey Road (Super Deluxe Edition 4 CD)

The Beatles

  • CDN $129.99
  • Release Date 27 September 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc

Anniversary Edition

This is the first time Abbey Road has been remixed and presented with additional session recordings and demos. To create Abbey Road’s new stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos mixes, Martin and Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios. This Super Deluxe Edition of Abbey Road features the new stereo album mix, sourced directly from the original eight-track session tapes. To produce the mix, Giles was guided by the album’s original stereo mix supervised by his father, George Martin.

Abbey Road’s Super Deluxe box set presents 40 tracks – including "The Long One" Trial Edit & Mix for the album’s epic Side 2 medley – on three CDs (stereo) and one Blu-ray disc (Dolby Atmos, 96kHz/24 bit high resolution stereo, and 96 kHz/24 bit DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1). The four discs are housed in a slip-sleeved 12" by 12" 100-page hardbound book with McCartney’s foreword; Martin’s introduction; insightful, in-depth chapters written by Beatles historian, author, and radio producer Kevin Howlett covering the months preceding The Beatles’ Abbey Road sessions, track-by-track details and session notes, the cover art and photo shoot, and the album’s reception upon its release; plus an essay by music journalist and author David Hepworth looking at the album’s influence through 50 years. The gorgeous book is illustrated with rare and previously unpublished photographs, including many taken by Linda McCartney; never before published images of handwritten lyrics, sketches, and a George Martin score; Beatles correspondence, recording sheets, and tape boxes; and reproduced original print ads.

1 Dolby Atmos  
2 96kHz/24 bit DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1  
3 96kHz/24 bit High Res Stereo (2019 Stereo Mix)  
1 Come Together  
2 Something  
3 Maxwell's Silver Hammer  
4 Oh! Darling  
5 Octopus's Garden  
6 I Want You (She's So Heavy)  
7 Here Comes The Sun  
8 Because  
9 You Never Give Me Your Money  
10 Sun King  
11 Mean Mr Mustard  
12 Polythene Pam  
13 She Came In Through The Bathroom Window  
14 Golden Slumbers  
15 Carry That Weight  
16 The End  
17 Her Majesty  
1 I Want You (She’s So Heavy) (Trident Recording Session & Reduction Mix)  
2 Goodbye (Home Demo)  
3 Something (Studio Demo)  
4 The Ballad Of John And Yoko (Take 7)  
5 Old Brown Shoe (Take 2)  
6 Oh! Darling (Take 4)  
7 Octopus’s Garden (Take 9)  
8 You Never Give Me Your Money (Take 36)  
9 Her Majesty (Takes 1–3)  
10 Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Takes 1–3 / Medley)  
11 Here Comes The Sun (Take 9)  
12 Maxwell’s Silver Hammer (Take 12)  
1 Come Together (Take 5)  
2 The End (Take 3)  
3 Come And Get It (Studio Demo)  
4 Sun King (Take 20)  
5 Mean Mr Mustard (Take 20)  
6 Polythene Pam (Take 27)  
7 She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Take 27)  
8 Because (Take 1 – Instrumental)  
10 Something (Take 39 - Instrumental - Strings Only)  
11 Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight (Take 17 - Instrumental - Strings & Brass Only)