Paul McCartney: Pure McCartney (2CD)

Pure McCartney (2CD)

Paul McCartney

  • CDN $19.99
  • Release Date 10 June 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Compact Disc
Concord/Hear Music
Paul McCartney and his music need no introduction. Together with three of his friends, he changed the cultural landscape forever. And Paul's accomplishments since then as a member of Wings and a solo artist make for a staggering body of work that stands proudly alongside those eight sensational years with The Beatles. 'Pure McCartney', a new compilation of his solo, Wings and Fireman work, celebrates that fact, showcasing 67 highlights from one of the most-revered catalogues in music - from 'McCartney' in 1970, his debut solo album, right through to 'Hope For The Future', his 2014 track taken from 'Destiny', the most-anticipated video game of the last decade. Not only is 'Pure McCartney' a monumental mixtape of some of popular music's most memorable moments from 1970 to the present day, it also features curios for the superfans and some of Paul's personal favourites - all handpicked by the man himself..
CD 1
1 Maybe I'm Amazed  
2 Heart Of The Country  
3 Jet  
4 Warm And Beautiful  
5 Listen To What The Man Said  
6 Dear Boy  
7 Silly Love Songs  
8 The Song We Were Singing  
9 Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey  
10 Another Day  
11 Sing The Changes  
12 Jenny Wren  
13 Save Us  
14 Mrs Vandebilt  
15 Mull of Kintyre  
16 Let 'Em In  
17 Let Me Roll It  
18 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five  
19 Ebony and Ivory  
CD 2
1 Band on the Run  
2 Arrow Through Me  
3 My Love  
4 Live and Let Die  
5 Too Much Rain  
6 Goodnight Tonight  
7 Say Say Say [2015 Remix]  
8 My Valentine  
9 The World Tonight  
10 Pipes of Peace  
11 Dance Tonight  
12 Here Today  
13 Wanderlust  
14 Great Day  
15 Coming Up  
16 No More Lonely Nights  
17 Only Mama Knows  
18 With a Little Luck  
19 Hope For The Future  
20 Junk