Paul McCartney: Pure McCartney (4LP)

Pure McCartney (4LP)

Paul McCartney

  • CDN $68.99
  • Release Date 10 June 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Concord/Hear Music
Paul McCartney and his music need no introduction. Together with three of his friends, he changed the cultural landscape forever. And Paul's accomplishments since then as a member of Wings and a solo artist make for a staggering body of work that stands proudly alongside those eight sensational years with The Beatles. 'Pure McCartney', a new compilation of his solo, Wings and Fireman work, celebrates that fact, showcasing 67 highlights from one of the most-revered catalogues in music - from 'McCartney' in 1970, his debut solo album, right through to 'Hope For The Future', his 2014 track taken from 'Destiny', the most-anticipated video game of the last decade. Not only is 'Pure McCartney' a monumental mixtape of some of popular music's most memorable moments from 1970 to the present day, it also features curios for the superfans and some of Paul's personal favourites - all handpicked by the man himself...
LP 1
1 Maybe I'm Amazed  
2 Heart Of The Country  
3 Jet  
4 Warm And Beautiful  
5 Listen To What The Man Said  
6 Dear Boy  
7 Silly Love Songs  
8 The Song We Were Singing  
9 Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey  
10 Another Day  
11 New  
LP 2
1 Mull of Kintyre  
2 Sing The Changes  
3 Jenny Wren  
4 Mrs Vandebilt  
5 Save Us  
6 Let 'Em In  
7 Let Me Roll It  
8 Ebony and Ivory  
9 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five  
LP 3
1 Band on the Run  
2 Arrow Through Me  
3 My Love  
4 Live and Let Die  
5 Too Much Rain  
6 Say Say Say [2015 Remix]  
7 My Valentine  
8 Goodnight Tonight  
9 The World Tonight  
10 Pipes of Peace  
LP 4
1 Dance Tonight  
2 Here Today  
3 Wanderlust  
4 Great Day  
5 Coming Up  
6 No More Lonely Night  
7 Too Many People  
8 Only Mama Knows  
9 With a Little Luck  
10 Hope For The Future  
11 Junk